top of page

My best and worst summer so far

Hello world. It's been a while. Over 2 months to be exact. This summer have been the best and the worst summer I've had. I had a horrible and difficult breakup with a long healing process for my heart and soul. But I got to go to the states for 3 weeks that gave me some peace, and the chance to find myself again. I flew back to Iowa City and got to hang out with my favorite English teacher (that I had 11 years ago) (p.s my cool uncle!) and he took me on an epic roadtrip. I visited the badlands, the devilstower, mt rushmore, Yellowstone national park, and the Rocky Mountains in Colorado! I also stopped by Chicago with some family friends on my way home to Sweden and got to see "the bean" and some other cool stuff! These last months I have had many messy thoughts. But at the end, I know truly how blessed I am to have such an wonderful family (and my american family!) that have been supporting me and beeing there for me. I don't know what I would have done without them by my side. Take care of each other and never take anything for granted.

Me doing a Scorp - The Badlands

- The Badlands

Stop, drop and show every turists who is the boss and how it's done! Me at Mt Rushmore

Me doing a Scorp at Mt Rushmore

That moment when you look through your pictures and you see that you accidentally captured a bear in one of them... - In Yellowstone National park

Yellowstone will forever have a special place in my heart!

Me in Colorado, on my way up to the Rocky Mountains!

Yoga at Bear Lake in Rocky Mountains national park


Utvalda inlägg
Titta in snart igen
När inlägg har publicerats hittar du dem här.
Senaste inlägg
Arkiv
Sök efter taggar
Inga taggar än.
Följ oss
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Kristina Geijer
bottom of page