top of page

Fighting fire crimes

I have done my final exam and I have survived the last two weeks of studying and drama. Had a interesting exam question about ecophilosophy on one exam about how our interpretation of the concepts of knowledge, action and organization affect the nature, what determines the existential values as justice, well-being and human sustainability, resilience and complexity, and how we should do to tackle these problems. It was really a fascinated question that made me think over alot of how we human beings are affecting our nature! The other exam was about how we humans interact and worsen natural disasters (such as volcanic eruption, earthquake, tsunamis, weather disasters like tornadoes, cyclones, coast erosion, flooding and fires), a really interesting class! Anyways. I have now officially "summer break". I celebrated this Friday to have finished my 4th term of the Geography candidate program by talking a walk in the nature with a friend. That is when we spotted a fire, tried to put it out but realized that it was beyond that stage and called the firesquad. It has been extremely hot and dry here in south of Sweden the last couple of weeks and the reason why the fire started was a little fire grill that someone threw away by some teenagers, still being hot. It was luckely that we spotted the fire and called in at that point, otherwise the fire would have been way worse. Fighting fire crimes! Still trying to plan my summer but right now I am taking one day at the time. Only 25 days to my U.S trip and I really can't wait. I am so excited and have looked forward so incredibly much to this trip and it has truly been a lifesaver. This is going to be a trip to remeber!


Utvalda inlägg
Titta in snart igen
När inlägg har publicerats hittar du dem här.
Senaste inlägg
Arkiv
Sök efter taggar
Inga taggar än.
Följ oss
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Kristina Geijer
bottom of page